Lee's Master Key Experience

Home » MKMMA » Week 7 – Auto Pilot

Week 7 – Auto Pilot

autopilot-3Week 7 and I was hoping that by now I would be operating more on auto pilot than I actually am.

I still find myself having to give myself a prompt to notice the colours and shapes, notice nature, give compliments to everyone I meet and silently say “I Love You”. Am I being too harsh on myself? It may feel forced to try to notice all these things everyday but at least I am noticing. Maybe this is still the old blueprint resisting change or maybe it’s just me trying to be a perfectionist instead of letting the experience wash over me and happen a little more naturally – less forced?

autopilot-1

That said, I do feel like things are starting to happen in my life that feel like they have happened because of what we are learning here. My DMP covers a few business goals and without the exact understanding of how some of these things will happen I’m already being introduced to potential new clients without really trying too hard. I can only put this down to the MKMME.

Having a recording of myself is a useful tool but I’m not really getting as much benefit from it as maybe I would have done when I spent more time travelling. Working from home, as I do now, I have found myself having to make time to actually listen to the recordings. I spend a lot of time on the phone throughout the day so even just listening whilst working on my computer has been a challenge.

Still, I know this is just another tool to add to our armoury so I will make use of it as and when I can.

autopilot-2I would say that generally this has been a good week overall and I do see a change (for the better) and I expect that given a few more weeks of disciplined action on the exercises then things will start to be more on auto pilot.

 

Until next week then.

5 Comments

  1. Hi Lee! I totally get that you want (as most of us) results faster, but by as you are doing being the observer you already notice the small changes, so celebrate that, you are doing it!
    Your blueprint you have had for some years now, so 7 weeks of changing.. hmmm.. yeah that is amazing that you already are feeling the changes.
    Whether it is you wanting more, being perfectionist or the old blueprint actually doesn’t matter, now you are aware of what you are doing (or not doing) you can change it. You actually don’t have to know why in order to change it, as long as you know that you want to change it šŸ™‚

    And yeah Mark talks about that you will get to autopilot and that you will get more time, and I was really looking forward to that last year, and didn’t see it for a long time, but suddenly it happened and I knew what he was talking about.

    According to the recording.. maybe a new habit of taking a walk a clearing your mind in your lunch break would do you good in several ways, and then listen to your recording. Maybe putting it on while you are brushing your teeth or taking a shower.. be creative šŸ™‚ you will figure it out.
    You just have to think a bit different. Yeah it is obvious to listen while you are driving, but not everyone is doing that..
    Maybe ask in the alliance and get inspired by your co-member.
    Enjoy

    Like

  2. Juneta says:

    Good post. I’m admit. I’m not on auto pilot yet either, but there are changes. As Mark says, “Peace be the way.”
    Juneta’s MKE Blog

    Like

  3. heilmkmma says:

    Lee, you are not alone. Keep moving forward, one step at a time. I don’t know that we want to get to auto-pilot, we may miss something or stop learning?

    Like

  4. Juneta Key says:

    I’m not on auto-pilot, but there are changes so moving forward. I’m hanging in tho. Great post.
    Juneta’s MKE Blog

    Like

  5. celebrate the small incremental steps you are making they all add up you will be amazed were they will take you, you can be what you want to be.

    Like

Leave a Reply

